The Hazardex Awards programme has long been a benchmark for those supplying products, services and systems within hazardous areas. The awards offer Hazardex readers the ability to play their part in raising awareness and standards across the sector by nominating a company, product or service, entering their vote, and encouraging colleagues to do likewise.

The next Hazardex Awards will take place at Hazardex Live 2024 on the evening of 28 February - the nomination period is still OPEN, but you must nominate before 15 December. Entry is completely FREE!

Thank you to the Hazardex Awards 2024 Sponsors:

The awards are the ideal opportunity to reward those companies and individuals that Hazardex readers believe are most worthy of recognition for innovative products, systems and services.

The Awards are presented following an informal, very well attended Gala Dinner in the evening of the event's first day where delegates, speakers, and exhibitors network over a three-course meal and drinks. The Hazardex Live! events are widely recognised as the most important global events specific to hazardous area operations across all major industries. Together with the Conference and Exhibition, the Gala Dinner and Awards evening aim to strengthen and expand the community that looks to the Hazardex website and journal for industry intelligence and information.

The nomination window is open until 15 December, so get your nomination in NOW!


Categories for the Hazardex Awards 2024 include: 

Category 1 – Contribution to Safety – Sponsored by CEF

A product, system or service which has made a significant contribution to safety in hazardous area environments.


Category 2 – Technical Innovation – Sponsored by C&P Engineering Services

An innovative product or system for use in hazardous area environments.


Category 3 – Net Zero Innovation – Sponsored by Hazardex

An innovation for hazardous environments that helps lower emissions and carbon footprints.


Category 4 – Customer Service – Sponsored by TÜV Rheinland

A company or corporate division that has provided excellent customer service in the sector over the last two years.


Bonus Category – Delegates' Award – Sponsored by DNV

An additional category, the Delegates' Award, is voted on by delegates and attendees at the Hazardex Live 2024 event to identify which of the nominated entries for the categories listed above provides the overall best hazardous area sector product, system or service.


Voting rules:

* 1. The competition is open to all Hazardex journal, eNewsletter and website readers and users 
* 2. Voters register their votes by fully completing all fields and use an email from a business address only
* 3. Voters are limited to one vote per category
* 4. Nominees are not permitted to vote for their own company/organisation
* 5. All votes will remain confidential

Contact us on +44 (0) 1732 778544 or for further details on attendance, exhibiting or sponsoring this must-attend event.

Full details of the Hazardex Awards 2023 Winners and Highly Commended participants can be found by clicking here.