The nomination period for the industry's most prestigious accolades is now OPEN! Get your nominations in before 31 October to reward those that you think are most deserving of recognition - remember, nominating a company is completely FREE! There are four categories to nominate for with winners announced following a Gala Dinner at Hazardex Live 2025 on 26 February. Nominate now!

Hazardex Awards 2025 Sponsors:

The Hazardex Awards programme has long been a benchmark for those supplying products, services and systems within hazardous areas. You can play your part in raising awareness and standards across the sector by nominating a company, product or service for the Hazardex Awards 2025, entering your vote and encouraging your colleagues to do likewise. 

The Awards are presented following an informal, very well attended Gala Dinner in the evening of the first day at our annual Hazardex Live event where delegates, speakers, and exhibitors network over a three-course meal and drinks. The Hazardex Live events are widely recognised as the most important global events specific to hazardous area operations across all major industries. Together with the Conference and Exhibition, the Gala Dinner and Awards evening aim to strengthen and expand the community that looks to the Hazardex website and journal for industry intelligence and information.

How to nominate

Entry is FREE, and this is the ideal opportunity to reward those companies and individuals you think most deserve recognition for the most innovative products, systems and services. The deadline for nominations is 31 October after which Hazardex readers and website users will be asked to vote for the winners in each category.

Full details of the categories are listed below on this page.

Nominations must have made a significant contribution in the relevant area within process industry or hazardous area operations over the last two years.

Send your nominations to: with 'Haz 25 Award Nomination' in the subject line. Tell us which category your nomination is for and why you are nominating it. There is no need for a long description, a few sentences or a paragraph will suffice.

* You can self-nominate your company/organisation, however if successful in your nomination, you are not permitted to vote for your own company/organisation *


Categories for the Hazardex Awards 2025 include: 

Category 1 – Contribution to Safety – Sponsored by CEF

A product, system or service which has made a significant contribution to safety in hazardous area environments.


Category 2 – Technical Innovation – Sponsored by C&P Engineering Services

An innovative product or system for use in hazardous area environments.


Category 3 – Net Zero Innovation – Sponsorship available!

An innovation for hazardous environments that helps lower emissions and carbon footprints.


Category 4 – Customer Service – Sponsored by TÜV Rheinland

A company or corporate division that has provided excellent customer service in the sector over the last two years.


Bonus Category – Delegates' Award – Sponsorship available!

An additional category, the Delegates' Award, is voted on by delegates and attendees at the Hazardex Live 2024 event to identify which of the nominated entries for the categories listed above provides the overall best hazardous area sector product, system or service.


The next Hazardex Awards will take place at Hazardex Live 2025 on the evening of 26 February. This is the ideal opportunity to reward those companies and individuals that Hazardex readers believe are most worthy of recognition for innovative products, systems and services.

Voting rules:

* 1. The competition is open to all Hazardex journal, eNewsletter, social media, and website readers & users
* 2. Voters register their votes by fully completing all fields and use an email from a business address only
* 3. Voters are limited to one vote per category
* 4. Nominees are not permitted to vote for their own company/organisation
* 5. All votes remain confidential

Contact us on +44 (0) 1732 778544 or for further details on attendance, exhibiting or sponsoring this must-attend event.

Full details of the Hazardex Awards 2024 Winners and Highly Commended participants can be found by clicking here.